Just Want To Be Loved

Plants on Nature Strip to Be Loved

A sweet thing took place during our recent move. I put a small collection of my littlest pots and spikiest plants on the nature strip in front of the house because it was impractical to take them interstate. I was sad about it and I hoped they would all go to a good new home. In particular, I was worried about one lanky, aggressive-looking cactus that had been known to scare people and cats, so I added a little note that said: “Just want to be loved”.

Plants to be Loved Detail

I went inside to continue packing and about 20 minutes later I found the following note slipped under the front door.

Plants Will Be Loved Note

Doesn’t that restore some faith in people? Not just because they offered a home to the pots but because they took the time to write such a kind and grateful note. It still makes me smile.

One thought on “Just Want To Be Loved

Leave a Reply

