All Fired Up

Have you ever experienced a flash of inspiration that felt like an emotion, a physical sensation? I think it’s where the phrase “fire in the belly” comes from… a visceral reaction that fills you with a passion to go and do or create or fulfill.

Often the smallest or most unexpected things that can trigger the feeling. The sound of water dripping in a fountain has set me off before. A book about tropical gardens, a collage made of bus tickets, a comment from a quirky shop keeper. And a few years ago while reclining in a teahouse in Laos, I felt the feeling that led me on the path to Many Cha Cha.

I think we’re all seeking that feeling when we’re tumblring and stumbleuponing and pinteresting. We seek it from each other when we share through blogging.

Fired up Tree Branch Vintage Paper Book Page Indian Wall Hanging

I was nominated for a “Very Inspiring Blogger” award by one of my favourite blogs, Ajuma Alive, who writes “Travel Truths and Fiction” in South Korea. It has taken me a few weeks to respond. Thank you, I’m thrilled and grateful. (Ajuma Alive inspires me by always remaining fresh, by giving new perspectives and with thoughtful writing).

inspiringbloggeraward

The rules for receiving this award are:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

And this is my chance to share with you 15 blogs that currently inspire me for a variety of reasons. They are:

Exploring Jessica Fletcher’s Closet is about the fashion featured in Murder, She Wrote. Sounds mad and it is. Brilliant.

MasonBentley Style seeks out the beautiful and stylish in all sorts of places.

DustJacket Attic provides a gorgeous daily decor spread.

Image a Day is exactly that, and each one is lovely.

Lucid Gypsy is a writer and photographer who always has something interesting to share.

An eclectic eccentric focuses on inspiration: especially design, archiecture fashion and music.

littlepoppits is a fun (and fit!) family blog.

Mr Walk & Talk is a sharp fella who knows fashion.

Moodboard is on the pulse for fashion and home design.

Very Purple Person completes impressive sewing projects.

J T Weaver writes warm, witty stories and histories for his children.

Liesl Made features crafty and gardening ventures.

pelly*made posts gorgeous photographs, usually in amazing locations.

Crochetbloke really knows his way around a needle and his photos are awesome.

The Vintage Traveller has a sharp eye for retro detail and style.

I often find myself fired up and motivated by something that catches my eye on these blogs so I do recommend you go and check them out!

(Stay tuned for 7 things about me).

8 thoughts on “All Fired Up

  1. Many congratulations, I love your blog!! And thank you so very much for thinking about me!! Unfortunately as my blog has a very specific topic I can’t make a personal post 😦 but I had already linked your blog from my “And” page because I really love reading you!! Thank you so much again!! X

Leave a Reply

